Indie Games, where the heart and soul is!

Indies at first Sight: The Last Door


 

The Last DoorThe Last Door, this adventure either stops in its tracks or keeps you on your toes.  I am not one for horror games.  So even though this game says it is a horror game, I do not feel the need to jump up on a chair like a pansy.  I love the art style the developers chose, just to be an almost simple point and click adventure.  The music is a nice touch, mixing a Alfred Hitchcock and other keen aspects of horror music.   The gameplay is bland at times and feels like is missing a lot.  Although this title does not hold your hand, a little hint here and there would have been suffice.  The way the game pans out, makes it all worth the while to play.  In all honesty, I tried to like this game as much as I could.  It has potential and for being an episodic game, it really stands out.   Altogether, The Last Door gets a 7.5/10.  It should have been released as a digital copy on Desura instead of being a flash title on their website.  The fact that the first episode is free, bothers me.   I appreciate developers who take the time to make games we may or may not enjoy.  The effort is great.  They were in their right mind to get the game off the ground to at least let you play a bit before you decided to buy episode 2.  The Last Door should have been, in my opinion on game clients like Steam and Desura. Interested in The Last Door?  CHECK IT VIA THEIR WEBSITE.

P.S. Keep an Eye on our Quick BitZ section on our YouTube for upcoming gameplay of this title

Start or join the discussion!