Indie Games, where the heart and soul is!

Playstation Play Week- June 17th


By: ShadowKingpin

Greetings fellow readers!  As your Playstation Editor, I would love to build a good friendship with all of you by creating an article once every week that allows us all to talk about games we are playing or about to play for the week.  I really look forward to hearing more from all of you!  

For this week, I plan on playing my PS Plus free games lineup.

I’ve been playing so much Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown lately.  I’m constantly online playing as my two best characters, Lau Chan & Lei-Fei, fighting to my hearts desire in Ranked Matches.  I seem to be doing really well, but when I go up against someone with Akira or Kage Maru, I get destroyed.  Also, I still can’t beat Dural at the end of Arcade Mode >_<

Of course, what Playstation fan doesn’t love LittleBigPlanet?  My wife and I have been playing a lot lately, and can’t stop playing the horribly overcreated level, Shark Survival.  If you don’t know what it is, it’s possibly the coolest, hardest and funniest level made on LBP2.  Your goal is to cross over a massive body of water while sharks are attacking you.  The reason why it is so hard, yet hilarious, is that these aren’t ordinary sharks.  These sharks will jump out of the water at bullet speed and fly halfway across the level screaming “WWWWAAAAAHHHHHHHHOOOOO!!!!!!!”.  When you hear the zipping past you at 500mph screaming that, you can’t help but laugh.

I’m just going to go ahead and say that this game is awesome, except for the fact that Jeremy, the horrible representation of gaming and internet life, IS ANNOYING.  I hate his character so much.  There is nothing more annoying and corny than hearing, “Let’s go PWN some Zombies LOL”.  The gameplay is a lot of fun though, with being able to choose from 4 different wild personalities (One of them being a Priest with a shotgun!), you can’t go wrong.

Hard Corps: Uprising is the perfect example of why 2D gaming is STILL loved by most gamers today.  Hard Corps is a prequel to Contra, and defiantly lives up the name.  The game is truly hard and will test your abilities to take an ass whopping with a small amount of lives.  I loved Contra, but this game destroys me even with a Co-Op friend.  I love it though!

So tell me what you all think!  I want to hear what you all are playing and what you think about them.  Leave a comment down below and I look forward to reading and replying!

Start or join the discussion!

